Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: I wanna laugh: single pedals Vs multiFX  (Read 16380 times)

Offline spider

I wanna laugh: single pedals Vs multiFX
« Reply #30 on: October 13, 2009, 09:57:03 AM »
I've been using the same Tube screamer and DM-2 since about 1984 through the same silverface Twin Reverb. 25 years,150-250 shows /year and just about every kind of gig from Hardcore to musical theatre and everything in between and not a single failure!(I perform regular maintenance)
I notice that pretty much every multi effects unit has all three pieces of my standard rig prominently featured in it's amp models and effects including the spring reverb and tremelo on my amp.
  My phone is still ringing off the hook in these digital days and nobody has ever asked why I don't use more modern gear.
08 Parker Fly Deluxe in Galaxy Grey
And a bunch of other guitars that aren't getting played any more...

Offline Paul Marossy

• Excuse me while I kiss The Fly
« Reply #31 on: October 13, 2009, 10:25:36 AM »
quote:
Originally posted by emamona

Ehi!
Just in these days, I'm discovering the big world of simulation.
What about using modeling software, a PC (or better a MAC) and a low latency audio board (100 bucks), a usb-midi adapter (20 bucks from china) and a midi footboard (i have a digital rack, and I used some analogic pedal in past), then through PA or the amp?
About that, what you think?

(for vintage-ist: these models are really realistic: the vintage amps fuzz like the real one... I had a JCM2000DSL, and I cannot notice difference.... :D
A noticeable difference, in home playing,  is that my neighbours are happy: now in headset and not on 150w 4x12 cabinet .... :)
This evening I'll bring this setup in studio, let's see...

E.