Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: A newbie here  (Read 1837 times)

Offline Sydnoufle

A newbie here
« on: December 27, 2010, 02:19:35 PM »
Hello boys and girls
Although this one is not my first axe, it is my first Parker; it is a P44 D I got from another French guy (I'm French, sorry) who got it some years ago through ebay USA. It has both a strat like selector, a little on-on-on switch for mag/piezo selection and its controls are in line; the tremolo looks like a Wilkinson VS 100 (I believe) but branded Fishman. Well , I received it today so I must manage some changes to turn it mine but things go smooth. I would nevertheless ask two questions:
_ what D (in P 44 D) stands for ?
_ what are the coil colors of the p/us like (Di Marzio or...) if I want to change them, as others brands use the same colours but not the same conventions ?

First impression : I thought the parcel was empty due to the light weight of the guitar; it is very comfortable,... that's all for now as I got it three hours ago (ah yes, it's tobacco sunburst and though I think all my guitars must be red, I think i'll leave it like this, as finish is very beautiful)

Alright , thank you for your hospitality y hasta la proxima vez (er, I'm of Spanish origin also)
Thank you all for coming

A newbie here

Offline danjazzny

A newbie here
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2010, 02:32:04 PM »
Welcome to the Parker Forum Sydnoufle! I can't help you with your questions but here is a link to a P-44 manual in case you don't have one. [8D]
http://www.parkerguitars.com/images/stories/manuals/PSERIES_MANUAL.pdf

'97 Alex Artist 4lbs12oz; '99 Simonized Artist 4lbs13oz; '97  TransRed Artist 4lbs9oz; '98 3-Tone Sunburst Artist (Hardtail)5lbs2oz; '99 Tobacco Sunburst Supreme 5lbs13oz; Line6 Flextone 3 Amp; Line 6 Vetta II Amp
'99 Simonized Artist 4lbs13oz; '97 TransRed Artist 4lbs9oz; '00 TransCherry Classic w/SD's 5lbs3oz; Line 6 Vetta II

A newbie here