Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Parker PM20 review  (Read 4377 times)

Offline Mr. Charlie

Parker PM20 review
« on: May 01, 2015, 12:27:39 PM »
Greetings!

The most phenomenal thing just happened in my life...
I traded into a USED Parker PM20! Why is this a phenomenon? Well, to start with, I'd never picked one up, and when I did- it started PLAYING ME! An outstanding design ethic is expressed here! As a sidebar, I'd have to say that I've owned some spiffy stuff (ie; handmade Hamers, PRS's, Moore's- etc.), and the feel of this guitar (mid 2000's model) is just STUPID COOL! I am also a luthier, and the level of quality in the woods, as well as the build, is- once again- outstanding! I'd have to say that the only thing that I'd swap on this axe is the Grovers, and the bridge- but that just reflects MY preferences. I'd LOVE to hear this design done with nitro lacquer, rather than the poly that it's coated in...!The Mahogany used on this guitar is 'wood library' grade, and the cap is definitely NOT 'photo flame' (you can see 'grain wave' in the relief of the finish- indicating more than a simple veneer...)! The heel blend on this guitar is a work of art- if not genius!! Mine has the Ebony board, and is of ex++ quality.
The punchline-
I traded into this mint/un-played example for $250!!!!!
I have yet to check out a current issue of this guitar, but if you enjoy clarity, harmonics that leap off of the pick, and a variety of tones- both clean, and gained (oh- how sweet this thing is with some hair on the signal!), then this is probably your cup of tea! Don't by a Paul, and buy 10 of these instead!!! 9 out of 10 rating!

Re: Parker PM20 review

Offline taxguydave

• Don't force it! Use a bigger hammer.
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2015, 02:17:23 PM »