Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Piezo bridge for PDF60  (Read 1115 times)

Offline Fallion

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Piezo bridge for PDF60
« on: October 10, 2013, 03:10:14 PM »
Hi,

Would this be possible? If so how?

Thanks for all the help!

Re: Piezo bridge for PDF60

Offline mountaindewaddict

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1894
Re: Piezo bridge for PDF60
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2013, 02:14:04 PM »
Very possible.  Best bet is to take it / send it to a licensed Parker dealer and have them do it (or use it toward a trade that has that feature).  Or, if you're really handy, you can do it yourself.  Check out GraphTech's website.
Casey

Gear: Parker Fly Deluxe, Parker PDF60, Way Huge, Digitech / Hardwire, Line 6, Source Audio,T-Rex, and TC Electronic Pedals, Egnater amps, other stuff... God Bless!

Re: Piezo bridge for PDF60

Offline jb63

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 591
Re: Piezo bridge for PDF60
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2013, 07:58:23 PM »
I put piezo saddles in my pdf60.
It's not hard to wire at all.
It IS about $150 worth of parts if you get them on a discount.

The end result is very nice and very light, but its not as nice a guitar as an old nitefly, which can be got for about the same amount of dough. It IS lighter, though, and cheaper.
I can post some photos if you like, but everything is pretty straightforward.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2016, 03:26:46 PM by jb63 »