Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Ribbon cable to hardware re-wire  (Read 3616 times)

Offline Felstead

Ribbon cable to hardware re-wire
« on: June 05, 2015, 04:45:55 PM »
I've looked around everywhere for some drawings or an aid of some kind to change the wiring in my Parker fly, the pots are loose as ****. I want to be free to modify the guitar As I like after the re wire, to make it mine. Does anyone have any drawings of a new circuit after a rewire? Does anyone have any ideas, I could probably sit and work it out but it would take ages. I'm no beginner to wiring I've got a HNC in electronics and I've done many guitar rewires, just not a Parker.

Let's make this a great thread full of info, on a topic I've been told cannot be done. If you're like me this will make you want to do it more.

Thanks,

Jake

Re: Ribbon cable to hardware re-wire

Offline sybersitizen

« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2015, 08:00:52 PM »
I've looked around everywhere for some drawings or an aid of some kind to change the wiring in my Parker fly...

Everywhere? A forum search for 'fly wiring diagram' or 'fly schematic' brings up several pages of links that describe and illustrate a number of wiring variations.
'01 Fly Deluxe|'69 SG Standard|'69 EB-3|Pignose Strat|Savannah SGO-16CE|Fishman Aura Spectrum|Roland Amplifiers

Offline taxguydave

• Don't force it! Use a bigger hammer.
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2015, 11:24:35 AM »
I do almost all of my wiring "on the Fly", no diagrams.  I suppose I could draw one if anyone's interested.

I must have tried about 50 (well, a dozen, anyway) wiring schemes on my '93 Deluxe hardtail.  It can get fun, because they already drilled 6 holes in the durned things for controls.  I've spent mucho time on it, because I've tried several possibilities with Ghost, Fishman Powerchip, and EMG's PB3 buffer.

I finally settled on the Fishman Powerchip.  By far the best sound. Controls, top to bottom:

Mag pu selector