Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Piezo works but D and G strings are about half volume  (Read 1111 times)

Offline Rocknessmonster

• It only takes 180 seconds of brilliance to make it
Piezo works but D and G strings are about half volume
« on: January 14, 2018, 06:49:10 PM »
Wondering if anyone has any experience with this same type problem. This was a purchase from Reverb, so I am new to trouble shooting these guitars. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
"You can do ANYTHING, but you can't do EVERYTHING".............choose 2  ROCK !
the NESS

Re: Piezo works but D and G strings are about half volume

Offline vjmanzo

• ~V.J.
    • vjmanzo.com
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2018, 07:35:59 PM »
Sounds like the end of the life of some of those piezo saddles, sorry to say. It’s possible that the issue is the piezo pre-amplifier, but it’s more likely the saddles (in my experience). Reviving them has been discussed on the forum (checking the saddle connections, gently), but since it’s happening to two of them sounds like it might not be an easy fix.

The good news is that there are replacement options (search here for Graphtec and RMC saddles) for both the saddles and the pre-amplifier.
Fly Mojo '05, Fly Deluxe '07 w/Sustainiac, Fly Mojo '08 w/Sustainiac, Fly Concert '97, Fly Classic '03, Fly Deluxe '97, Fly Artist '10, Fly Deluxe Redwood '93, Fly Bass FB-4 '03, NiteFly NFV3 '97 || More Info

Offline Mossman

« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2018, 09:53:09 PM »