Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Fly Mojo Single-Cutaway carbon fiber?  (Read 466 times)

Offline vjmanzo

• ~V.J.
    • vjmanzo.com
Fly Mojo Single-Cutaway carbon fiber?
« on: December 20, 2018, 10:51:55 AM »
Hi everyone,

Can anyone confirm that the Fly Mojo Single-Cutaway model has a carbon fiber exoskeleton on the neck and back like the Fly? I have no experience with these instruments, and the catalogs are not clear about an cf being used beyond the fretbiard.

To me, the notion of a “Fly Mojo” single-cutaway suggests that this instrument is a Fly Mojo with a different shape, but I don’t want to assume. Thanks.
Fly Mojo '05, Fly Deluxe '07 w/Sustainiac, Fly Mojo '08 w/Sustainiac, Fly Concert '97, Fly Classic '03, Fly Deluxe '97, Fly Artist '10, Fly Deluxe Redwood '93, Fly Bass FB-4 '03, NiteFly NFV3 '97, Fly Mojo 12-string ‘11 || More Info

Re: Fly Mojo Single-Cutaway carbon fiber?

Offline daynwarren

« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2018, 04:05:01 PM »
I had a Mojo SingleCut at one point (I added P-Rails and an internal GK3 kit).

It is indeed the typical Fly Mojo construction with the carbon fiber exoskeleton, albeit the different body shape.

Very cool guitar!

Offline vjmanzo

• ~V.J.
    • vjmanzo.com
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2018, 04:33:19 PM »
Thanks, Dayn, for the info. I have a friend who was looking into Les Paul alternatives, and I thought I'd come across someone commenting that this guitar was more or less (no pun intended) Les Paul-like. Before I recommended it to him, I wanted to do a little homework, but couldn't determine if it had the usual cf exterior. Thanks for confirming!
Fly Mojo '05, Fly Deluxe '07 w/Sustainiac, Fly Mojo '08 w/Sustainiac, Fly Concert '97, Fly Classic '03, Fly Deluxe '97, Fly Artist '10, Fly Deluxe Redwood '93, Fly Bass FB-4 '03, NiteFly NFV3 '97, Fly Mojo 12-string ‘11 || More Info

Offline ParkerPlayer

• - Luke
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2018, 05:12:12 PM »