Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: both signals through a single keyboard amp  (Read 1882 times)

Offline verr76

both signals through a single keyboard amp
« on: May 26, 2006, 05:03:34 PM »
i've been thinking of sending both the electric and acoustic signals (each with it's own multi-effect prossesor) to a 2 input keyboard amp.
can it be done?... what should i expect?

Offline PatricBrown

• http://myspace.com/patrickronaldbrown
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2006, 05:33:18 PM »
I think the input that takes the red(ring) quarter inch tip needs to be balanced, so as to be able to take the signal from that part of the stereo cord. I tried,,jut to be sure(I thought it wouldn't work) to put the ring end into my Line6, and, it wouldn't take, not being balanced. If you don't have a balanced input on the amp, a DI box should do it. The grey(tip) will work no problem.

I'm not an expert here, so am open to correction, additions. Kind of curious myself. The red end went in fine into a Fender Acoustasonic 30. I'm not real enamored of the power of that amp. Not bad sounding, but doesn't sound like 30 watts to me,,,not even the weaker 30 solid state watts, as opposed to tube watts. Maybe that particular amp is defective.

Pat

2005 Fly Deluxe Majik Blue
THD Univalve w/one12 Avatar Bottom(Eminence Private Jack)
Traynor YCV20WR
Line6 Flextone III(one 12)
various & assorted other acoustic & electric
Home Studio
http://www.myspace.com/patrickronaldbrown

2000 Fly Stealth Gray Hard Tail, 2000 Reverend Slingshot, THD Univalvew/one12 Avatar Bottom(Eminence Private Jack), Traynor YCV20WR, Ableton Suite 8, various & assorted other acoustic & electric, Home Studio

It is better to know than to believe.

Live is like a box of chocolates; you never know what you're going to get.

Offline 908ssp

« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2006, 10:01:11 PM »
Hi Verr  Welcome to the parker forum. [:D]